So this is my first post

….well I mean, not my first post ever, but here on this particular blog. In a past life, I kept a very good record of my goings on here, and incidentally it makes for some good reading if you have a lot of time to kill. Say you have a boring office job and you’re stuck in front of a computer all day. Currently, I’ve got some other stuff going on which you can check out on the sidebar to the left. Those other sites are themed though – I have to keep disciplined and only post about a certain subject. I wanted a place that I could write about whatever I want, and which is more verbose than twitter and less annoying than facebook.

I don’t consider myself a writer. I’ve kept blogs but never tried to write a book or anything. (But maybe someday….) I do consider myself a conversationalist, however. Just sometimes my conversations are written down and one sided. They don’t have to be one sided, as there is a comments section, but basically I am just self-righteous enough that I feel like my thoughts and experiences need to be recorded for posterity. They are as remarkable as I make them.

Also, if you are reading this while WordPress considers it Winter, there is an animation of snow falling. My background is a picture of the Sword Nebula. So there is snow falling IN SPACE.

Squawk box

