cardigan

My work “uniform” consists of just about anything, as long as it is black, white, or grey. If we do all of our chores, we get to wear color once in  a while. The problem is, I have been in this business long enough that the majority of my wardrobe items are … black, white, and grey. Anything colored I have is not considered work clothes – tshirts and whatever. So when I get to wear color at work (which is often because I do all my chores like a good little girl), I generally throw on a red cardigan.

Why do I have a red cardigan anyways? I also have one in white and one in black, but those are less exciting. But I have these because for some reason, I feel like throwing on a cardigan instantly classes up an outfit. Jeans and a tshirt? Bam. Cardigan. Classy. Tube top and miniskirt? Add the cardigan, instant posh.

The thing is, I know I’m wrong about it. Where did this idea come from? Were cardigan sweaters one of those items just out of reach of my impoverished little hands? Why do I feel like the First Lady because I’m wearing a button up sweater (That I don’t even button up)?

Ah, the mysteries of life.

Squawk box

